Picture 08/23/10

BS”D

Holy smokes I can’t believe how much of a slacker I’ve been lately in regards to putting articles and pictures up on my blog. Well, I did film a video of the kids on Friday, though since I’m unable to post video here, I posted it on the Official “Musings” Facebook page. There’s a link on the side of this page for the group if you haven’t gone to it.

I love this picture. We were out at the “Rubber Park” in New Glasgow yesterday afternoon. The ground in this park is covered in a rubbery substance(I believe it may be rubber) which means that it’s all sorts of fun to walk on because it’s squishy, but it also means that if the kids fall then they don’t get hurt. As a parent who tends to get quite worried at playgrounds, I LOVE this park. I think all parks should be covered in rubber. I told Nicole that we are going to switch out all of the current flooring in our house for this stuff. She said maybe.

In case you haven’t figured out by this point, I tend to ramble and get way off topic. As I said at the beginning of this post, I love this picture. I love how big both Nicole and Saarah’s smiles are. I also love that the static from the slide has caused everyone’s hair to be gigantic, but in the picture it makes them look like they’re going really fast.

Leave a Reply

