Picture 12.07.10 “Don’t Blow Out The Candles”

BS”D

On the first night of Chanukah(I’m not breaking into song, that’s just how I decided to start this post) I held the children up, one at a time, so that they might look at the candles in the chanukiah. I don’t know if it would be different if Saarah hadn’t just had her birthday, but every night, while the candles are lit, she tries to blow them out. After all, what good are candles if you can’t blow them out and make a wish? I’ve tried explaining that these ones are just for looking at, but it would appear that my words fall on deaf ears.

 

Leave a Reply

