Monsters and Crotch-Rockets

AAAAAHHH! Run for the hills! Alert the townsfolk that there’s a big scary monster coming this way. Quick, before it’s too late.

I was sitting at my desk and working last week, while Stinky and Smelly were on the floor behind me colouring pictures. Every so often I would glance back and see what sorts of pictures they were creating, but usually it wasn’t anything overly exciting. Recently, Tevye has gotten into creating abstract, modern-art sorts of pictures, some of which are very nice. While Tevye was busy putting random shapes of colour on paper, Saarah was creating this horrifying monstrosity.

I was concentrating on what I was doing, and as such, didn’t notice this beast coming up behind me. Then, while all was quiet, a thunderous RRROOOAAAAARR, the likes of which haven’t been heard since Jurassic times, occurred immediately behind my head. Not only did I jump three feet into the air, but as I did, I turned around to see this creature! Saarah thought that it was pretty darn hilarious that she had managed to startle me to such an extent. It was pretty funny. We all had a good laugh, once my heart started beating again.

I’ll admit that I didn’t notice right away, but it has been pointed out to me that the rocket on the left doesn’t so much look like a rocket, as it does phallic in nature. Well, it’s a rocket, and Tevye drew them. The one on the left is Saarah, who apparently has the body-shape of a giraffe. The nose cone on this one is pink because of the passenger’s preference. It’s amazing how accommodating rocket manufacturers can be.

The rocket on the left contains Tevye and myself, which is why this one is all blue.

One final thing to point out with these pictures is that perhaps Tevye and Saarah have watched Wallace & Gromit in “A Grand Day Out” too many times, as this is exactly how Wallace draws his rocket. Wallace’s rocket looked more like a rocket, though.

 

Comments
10 Responses to “Monsters and Crotch-Rockets”
  1. sillyliss says:

    LOL. Their artwork is fantastic. I’m glad rocket manufacturers are starting to recognize an untapped market for nose cone color customizations.

  2. Love it! A phallic rocket… jeez… what’s next? πŸ™‚

  3. christine says:

    Saarah looks like a chair with a head. Don’t tell Tevye I said that, though…

  4. stephicakes says:

    “Sometimes a cigar is just a cigar.”
    Actually, that one on the left is really very phallic.
    I LOVe the giraffe bodies, lol.

    • I think it’s funny that I completely didn’t see it, and my wife pointed it out to me.

      I have no idea where this version of drawing people came from. This was the first time he’s ever done that, as opposed to a giant head with two legs sticking out the bottom. Sometimes the legs have arms.

  5. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Hilarious! Sooo funny! πŸ˜€ You’re a very talented writer. πŸ˜€

  6. tcallow17 says:

    You said “The rocket on the left contains Tevye and myself,” shouldn’t that be said as ‘The rocket on the right”?
    Funny stuff though, I hope they still remember me when I come see them next.

Leave a Reply

