A Unique Birthday Present

If you were to ask Miss Saarah what the most important part of getting ready to go to the park is, she would tell you that ensuring adequate hair-clip-use is right near the top of the list. If one or two hair clips are nice, then how much better would 247 hair clips be?

I didn’t actually think that all of those clips would remain in her hair for more than a few minutes, but many hours later they were all still adorning the front of Saarah’s hair(she didn’t get them anywhere on the back 85% of her head).

Since I wasn’t present for the trips to the park over the weekend, I shall do my best to relay the events, as they were told to me by Tevye, Saarah, and Mama.

At one point there was a boy, a year or two older than Tyrannosaurus Tevye who had a skateboard. This was deemed very exciting by Mr. Tevye. The boy offered to let Tevye have a go, but since he didn’t have a helmet, or any pads, the offer was declined.

Tevye spent the next while, running up and down the ramp, pretending to skateboard.

Once Tevye’s skateboarding session was complete, the kids went and did more usual playground-type things, like playing on swings, and going down slides.

After extended play at the park, or perhaps right in the middle of it(this part of the story was not made clear to me) they decided to take a stroll through the cemetery adjacent to the park.

Tevye, being the imaginative little fella that he is, decided that one of the headstones stated that it marked the location of a T-Rex, and that there were bones.

Tevye then found a headstone that he really liked, and since Mama’s birthday is coming up soon, he said that he was going to get one just like it for her on her birthday.

Because nothing says “I love you, Mama” like a headstone for her birthday.

Comments
15 Responses to “A Unique Birthday Present”
  1. christine says:

    Hilarious. Also, I hope Tevye has many, many pennies in his bank, as those suckers cost a small fortune.

    Oh, and Saarah looks ridiculous. And adorable. Ridiculously adorable.

    Cheers!

    • I’m starting to think that he has huge reserves of cash somewhere, as he’s previously stated that he has full intention of purchasing me a bike for my birthday that costs an arm and a leg.

      Yeah, she generally looks ridiculous, as well as adorable.

  2. Very interesting birthday present that Tevye has planned heheh Although my brother-in-law received a burial plot for his sixteenth birthday from his mother….

    Oh and I agree that Saarah looks ridiculously adorable in her plethora of hair clips.

  3. sillyliss says:

    I am impressed that Saarah was able to put the hair clips in all by herself! That is…truly remarkable! Very cute, too! I mean, on her. I wear my hair like that and people just think I’m a weirdo.

    Boy will Mama be surprised when she opens her present this year. You might want to tell her to sit down first.

    • Yeah, I was also really surprised that she was able to put the clips in her own hair, especially since she wont sit still long enough to let anyone else put clips in her hair.

    • stephicakes says:

      I used to sort of wear my hair like that! I would just take 4 billion clips and pin it all up all crazy. In the back though. And while I wasn’t the mature woman I am now, I wasn’t 5 either, i was like a teenager at least. What a lame-o!! lol.

  4. kelloggs77 says:

    I have a friend whose daughter went through a similar hair phase, only with bows. Every morning she would put every bow she owned on her head. It was adorable and hysterical all at the same time! Cherish these little quirks…my friend used to get frustrated with her daughter since she ALWAYS wanted to wear the bows, but then when she grew out of it and wanted to stop, my friend did have a slight mourning process. It made her realize that another phase of her daughter’s life was over.

    Oh, and headstone thing cracks me up! Maybe Tevye should consider calling Colonial Penn as well. Because no one wants to be a burden on their loved ones after they die 🙂

  5. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Hilarious! HAHAHA… Sooo cute!!!

Leave a Reply

