My Money is on the Car

The kids have spent the last hour doing laps in the living room, apparently having races with their toys. Tevye chose his Lightning McQueen, a super speedy race car, as his entrant for the “Living Room 500”. Saarah, being the interesting, though horribly impractical soul that she is, chose her Dora Fairy to race on her behalf. If, on the offbeat chance, I should be in charge of a professional cycling team sometime in the future, I don’t think that I’ll put Saarah in charge of scouting talent, and signing big names to our team. I also don’t think that I’ll put her in charge of designing the team kit, otherwise the riders might all end up wearing a whole lot of pink and purple, with a terrible floral pattern.

So there they were, Dora and Lightning McQueen, racing through the living room, and as should be expected, Lightning McQueen was going significantly faster than Magical Fairy Dora, while it sang “Our fairy wings can take us anywhere…” as she lazily sauntered about the course. Sure Dora, your fairy wings can take you anywhere – except the top of the podium after this race.

I don’t know if a winner was ever officially announced, or if the finish was ever reached, but they played nicely, so that’s all that really matters.

Comments
3 Responses to “My Money is on the Car”
  1. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Hilarious! Love it!

  2. Christine says:

    I love this! I should also share that Alice went to the doctor yesterday and challenged ehr pediatrician to a foot race. Seriously.

Leave a Reply

