Have I Got a Deal for You!

Awwwwwww, look how cute she is! Oh my goodness, isn’t she just the most adorable thing you’ve ever seen? Her teeny tiny little ears, her cute little paws, and those giant eyes staring up at you.

Oh look, this little kitten is playing on a pile of shoes! It doesn’t get much more adorable than that, does it?

When we first moved here, coming up on three years ago now, I was pestered, nagged, harangued, and cajoled into getting a cat. Not being much of a cat person, I was reluctant, though I eventually gave in and we adopted a cat from our local SPCA.

I thought to myself that we were now done with our feline-procurement. A year later, when I was informed that an acquaintance of ours had a kitten that needed a home, this theory was proven wrong. I told myself that for sure we were done now.

Like oh so many times before, I was once again proven wrong. Someone let Maggie outside, even though I had told them not to many, many, many times before. Of course, this meant certain pregnancy(it’s a good thing people don’t have this reaction to being let outside. Can you imagine if, as soon as a person was able to break out of their house, it was a guaranteed pregnancy?!).

So now we have five cats. Oh sure, the kittens are cute, and fuzzy, and can, at times, be hilarious to watch, but we have five cats. Certain people in our house would very much like to keep all five of them. While I’ve been opposed to this idea from the start, when I went to get on my bike this morning, I almost stepped in cat diarrhea. A terrible image, I know, but not as bad as actually being met with this sight and smell.

So here’s what I’m going to do. If you come by today, and agree to take all five cats(the kittens are still too young to be separated from their mother, and Lola(the other adult cat) just annoys the heck out of me) before my delightful, charming, and beautiful wife gets home from work, I’ll give you $20. Heck, I’ll come to your house and cook you supper! Just come on down to Crazy Moishe’s House of Cats! How do I sell them so cheap? I must be CRAAAAAZZZZY!

Seriously, anybody want a cat?

 

Comments
9 Responses to “Have I Got a Deal for You!”
  1. Nicole says:

    Ahem. . .

    • “Ahem…” what, lady? That’s exactly how it went down, and if you want to keep the cats so darn much, perhaps you should be taking them to work with you every day. It’s the only way you can protect them!

  2. We have 4 dogs and a cat, so I was on a mission to go all Bob Barker style and get our pets spayed and neutered. Finished every dog, the cat was next in line, and what did she do? Of course, she had to go and get all knocked up! I couldn’t bring myself to do the kitten abortion that was suggested, so we have 8 furry little friends who will be relocated ASAP, followed by an emergency trip to the vet before Ms. Kitty goes for anymore night walks…. I’m glad walking outside can’t get me pregnant, but I avoid public water fountains for that very reason, I hear it’s highly contagious…

    • Public toilet seats are also places to be avoided. Actually, that’s how Tevye came along.

      Cat abortions are an option? I had no idea.

      • Yep, for an extra $20 they will spay your pet and discard the little would-be-kitties or puppies… Had I never seen my cat hugging her baby kittens, I might would have considered the option, but I figured she would spend the rest of her life looking around for the little kittens she was expecting and with all the craziness I already deal with, I just do not need a crazy cat too!

  3. sillyliss says:

    Hmm, I DO want supper. However, I DO NOT want smelly diarrhea next to my exercise equipment. It’s a tough call, but I’m going to have to go with a big ol’ no thank you. Poor Basement Bella is actively destroying any attempts we are making at finishing a portion of our basement. Five more cats would be fun, but then, not fun at all. You know what I mean. šŸ˜€

    • Oh you’re no fun. Just think, if you had six cats, you could become a crazy cat lady, throwing them at unwanted solicitors who came to your door. C’mon, you know you want to.

  4. Pink Ninjabi says:

    Sooo funny you are. HAHAHA… This is likely why I ENJOY photos of cats. And that’s about it. šŸ˜€

    Pink.

  5. wendymc12 says:

    Oh the kitten is so cute. I wish I could take them all. We are kind of full over here though. 3 kids, a fish, ferret, cat and dog plus my husband would not be thrilled (to say the least). šŸ˜¦

Leave a Reply

